…as NLNG Long List alumni, award-winning international writers, and scholars confirm participation
    By Samuel Udoma
The founder of Topfaith Schools and University, Dr. Emmanuel Abraham has been unveiled as the Chairman of the 2nd National Book Clubs Conference opening ceremony in Uyo on Friday, 16th September, 2022.
Dr. Abraham graduated with a First Class Honours degree from the University of Calabar and has since become a renowned Administrator, Educationist and Author.
The Nigerian book and literary community would converge in Uyo from 15th – 18th September 2022 at Watbridge Hotels&Suites, 11 IBB Way for the 2nd book clubs and reading promoters fiesta.
The opening ceremony takes place on Friday, 16th September 2022 at the Nelson Mandela Hall, Watbridge Hotels.
Described as a man who does first things first by the Founder of the Book Club initiative, Dr Udeme Nana, Dr. Emmanuel Abraham was a guest reader at Uyo Book Club’s June reading session this year.
Meanwhile, several renowned writers and major voices in the literary world have confirmed their participation at the ‘Uyo 2022’ book fest. Among them include the 2022 NLNG, Sadiq Dzugogi for his work (Your Crib, My Qibla), two other NLNG Long List Poetry Prize alumni, Iquo Dianabasi and Joe Ushie.
Others include Ogaga Ifowodo, the 1998 Winner of PEN/Barbara Goldsmith Writers Freedom Award, Nduka Otiono, an Associate Professor of English and African Studies at Carleton University, Canada, Ikhide Roland Ikheola, Maryland, USA, foreign-based Prof. Obot Etukudoh, Unyimeabasi Odong, Itoro Ekpo, among many others.
Home-based literary giants and scholars including Dr. Udeme Nana, Dr. Ekong Sampson, Dr. Martin Akpan, Dr. Arnold Udoka, Prof. Patrick Ebewo, etc are equally on the glittering list.
Part of the highlights of this year’s event will include book readings/reviews, author chats, panel sessions, spoken word, city tours, reading picnics, cultural performances, art exhibitions, among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *